top of page

F o r t h c o m i n g   C o n c e r t s                

Saturday 27 July 2024

Die Burghofspiele Recital

Matilda Lloyd, trumpet

Richard Gowers, piano/organ

St Markus Kirche, Eltville, Germany

30 July - 4 August 2024

Symphonic Horizons

Britten Sinfonia

Brian Cox, presenter

Daniel Harding, conductor

Royal Opera House, London, UK

https://www.roh.org.uk/tickets-and-events/professor-brian-cox-and-daniel-harding-symphonic-horizons-with-the-britten-sinfonia-details

Saturday 24 August 2024 18:30

Garden of Eden

Catherine Hooper, soprano

Brenton Spiteri, tenor

Hugo Herman-Wilson, baritone

Richard Gowers, piano

Garsington Studios, Wormsley Estate, Buckinghamshire, UK

https://www.operaprelude.org/regional-events/garden-of-eden-pega4

Tuesday 27 August 2024 20:30

Holst The Planets

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Teatre Wielki Opera Narodowa, Warsaw, Poland

Thursday 29 August 2024 20:00

Holst The Planets

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Culture and Congress Centre, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Saturday 31 August 2024 20:00

Holst The Planets

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Gstaad Festival Tent, Gstaad, Switzerland

https://www.gstaadmenuhinfestival.ch/en/program-and-tickets/concerts-2024/31-08-2024-symphony-concert

Sunday 1 September 2024 21:00

Holst The Planets

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

The Court of Chateau Louis XI, La Côte-Saint-André, France

Thursday 12 September 2024 19:00

Holst The Planets

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Barbican Centre, London, UK

Saturday 14 September 2024 19:30

Mahler Resurrection Symphony

Philharmonia Orchestra

Nefeli Chadouli, conductor

Bold Tendencies, Multi-Story Car Park, London, UK

Wednesday 25 September 2024 19:00

Japan Tour

Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

Symphony Hall, Osaka, Japan

Thursday 26 September 2024 19:00

Japan Tour

Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony

London Symphony Orchestra

Sir Antonio Pappano, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

Suntory Hall, Toyko, Japan

Sunday 6 October 2024 11:00

Orgelmatinee

Blechbläserensemble der Berliner Philharmoniker

Richard Gowers, organ

Großer Saal, Philharmonie, Berlin, Germany

https://www.berliner-philharmoniker.de/en/concert/calendar/55715/

Monday 10 February 2025 19:30

Musikverein

Matilda Lloyd, trumpet

Richard Gowers, organ

Musikverein, Vienna, Austria

https://www.musikverein.at/konzert/?id=0005f5e9

P a s t   C o n c e r t s               

2024 PAST CONCERTS

Saturday 6 July 2024 19:30

Mozart Requiem

Lee Reynolds, conductor

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Royal Festival Hall, London, UK

https://www.rg.live/events/mozart-requiem

Friday 5 July 2024 19:30

Thaxted Festival: COSMOS

Echo Ensemble

Noah Max, conductor

Thaxted Parish Church, Essex, UK

https://www.thaxtedfestival.co.uk/events/cosmos-a-celebration-of-the-planets

Wednesday 3 July 2024 13:10

Shostakovich Piano Quintet

Budapest Piano Quintet

Liz Merrifield, violin

Amy Le-Mar, violin

Connor Quigley, viola

Alice Abram, cello
Richard Gowers, piano

St George's Hanover Square, London, UK

Friday 28 June 2024

Beaminster Festival

Matilda Lloyd, trumpet

Richard Gowers, piano/organ

St Mary's Church, Beaminster, Dorset, UK

https://www.beaminsterfestival.com/forthcoming-events/matilda-lloyd-trumpet-and-richard-gowers-organ-and-piano/​​

Sunday 23 June 2024

Matinee der Freunde der Berliner Philharmoniker

Richard Gowers, organ

Großer Saal, Philharmonie, Berlin, Germany

Tuesday 18 June 2024 13:10

Lunchtime Organ Recital

St George's Hanover Square, London, UK

Saturday 15 June 2024 20:00

The Devil's Den

Premiere of a new opera by Isabella Gellis

Nevill Holt Opera, Leicestershire, UK

Wednesday 12 June 2024 19:00

Organ Appeal Relaunch

Alexandra Palace Brass Ensemble

Richard Gowers, organ

Alexandra Palace, London, UK

https://www.alexandrapalace.com/whats-on/grand-organ-brass-concert/

Sunday 9 June 2024 14:30

Brass + Organ Recital

Prime Brass

Richard Gowers, organ

King's College Chapel, Cambridge, UK

Monday 27 May 2024 19:00

Orchestral Qawwali Project

Rushil Ranjin, composer

Abi Sampa, voice

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Royal Albert Hall, London, UK

https://www.royalalberthall.com/tickets/events/2024/orchestral-qawwali-project/

Tuesday 14 May 2024 19:30

Verse Anthems

The Gesualdo Six

Owain Park, director

Richard Gowers, chamber organ

St John's Smith Square, London, UK

Wednesday 24 April 2024 13:10

Mädchenblumen

Songs by Strauss, Rachmaninoff and Grieg

Helena Moore, soprano

Richard Gowers, piano

St George's Hanover Square, London, UK

Saturday 13 April 2024 19:30

Holst The Planets

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Edward Gardner, conductor

Saffron Hall, Essex, UK

Friday 12 April 2024 19:30

Holst The Planets

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Edward Gardner, conductor

Royal Festival Hall, London, UK

Saturday 6 April 2024 19:30

Spring Concert

Duruflé Requiem

Chichester Chorale

Tom Robson, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

St George's Church, Cleveland Road, Chichester, UK

Tuesday 2 April 2024 13:00

London Handel Festival Showcase Recital

Laura Perešivana, soprano

Harriet Burns, soprano

Richard Gowers, harpsichord

Charterhouse Chapel, London, UK

Friday 29 March 2024 16:00

Bach St John Passion

Richard Gowers, conductor

Fflur Wyn, soprano

Meili Li, countertenor

Nathan Vale, Evangelist/tenor

Jerome Knox, bass

London Handel Orchestra

St George's Hanover Square, London, UK

Saturday 23 March 2024 19:30

Duruflé Requiem

Harpenden Choral Society

John Andrews, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

Harpenden Methodist Church, Hertfordshire, UK

Friday 22 March 2024 19:30

Fauré and Duruflé Requiems

Goldsmiths Choral Union

Jack Apperley, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

St John's Smith Square, London, UK

Sunday 24 March 2024 17:00

Duruflé Requiem

Goldsmiths Choral Union

Jack Apperley, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

St James Norlands, London, UK

Monday 18 March 2024 19:30

McDowall Girl from Aleppo

Westminster School

Pimlico Musical Foundation

Tim Garrard, conductor

Suzie Collier, violin

Richard Gowers, piano

Barbican Hall, London, UK

Sunday 17 March 2024 19:30

Dido and Aeneas

University of London Chamber Choir

Olivia Shotton, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

St George's, Bloomsbury, London, UK

Saturday 16 March 2024 19:30

Vivaldi Gloria

Sine Nomine Singers

Richard Thomas, conductor

Richard Gowers, organ

St Lawrence's Church, Pinner, London, UK

Saturday 9 March 2024 19:30

Barnes Music Festival Opening Concert

Pegasus Choir

Barnes Festival Orchestra

James Day, conductor

St Mary's Church, Barnes, London, UK

Saturday 24 February 2024 15:00

Duet Recital

Hakim Homage à Igor Stravinsky

Stravinsky Le Sacre du Printemps

Richard Gowers & Johannes Skoog, organ

St James's Church, Stockholm, Sweden

Sunday 28 January 2024 17:30

Organ Recital

Chelsea Old Church, London, UK

 

bottom of page